Damn Interesting

Title says it all but to quote the About page:

Damn Interesting is a small, independent project dedicated to the dissemination of legitimately fascinating but obscure true stories from science, history, and psychology.”

Hundreds of way out articles available online (or via Ebook with a small donation).  Check the Archives page for a list.  I have no idea how I got here, but I had to stop reading because some of the obscure items like “Submersible Aircraft Carriers” and “The City Under the Ice” sparked so many weird ideas for my writing that my creative side went into overload.  I have no idea as to the factual validity of the articles posted but they remind me so much of the Reader Digest Strange Stories & Amazing Facts book I used to treasure as a kid.  Give the site a visit, but be warned, don’t get too lost…

Leave a Reply

