Inspire – My Pinterest Boards

I originally started this post with a light-hearted moan about how difficult it was to easily link my Pinterest boards (and Deviantart favourites) to my WordPress.com blog.  I moaned about how the auto gallery feature did not allow links directly back to artists sites and forced me to include high res images on the wordpress.com servers (legal issue there).  I moaned about widgets that did not work as you hoped they would, I moaned about how difficult it was to categorise the media library and how I’d have to settle for manually creating the inspire posts the way I wanted them to work.   So I decided to just post links to my Pinterest boards and let you guys browse them rather than attempt to recreate them… and guess what.  I previewed the page and viola.  Surprise!

The WordPress.com minions have been at work, silently getting Pinterest Widget Goodies to work and keeping it a secret!  Have fun browsing below – I usually add about 20+ new items each week.  The categories are not that strict – you are likely to find items in the writing inspiration that could fit in others – I’m fine with them, so don’t give me grief! ;-P

All my pins:

http://pinterest.com/pinlanceolot/pins/ – simplest place to regularly check for all updates…   (you could also subscribe to my Pinterest RSS feed)

Categorised boards:

Cheers.

Lanceolot

2 thoughts on “Inspire – My Pinterest Boards

  1. Love the boards! Lance, did you just add the link to your boards? I’m attempting to do this and running into a few issues. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

