Brain Teaser – Wordfinder

wordfinder_iconIt’s been a while since the last brainteaser (not actually sure anyone looks at them, but what the heck), so I figured I’d add another. Remember those word finder blocks of letters you used to do as a kid? Here is a 20×20 square for you to try and rather than copying an existing one, I decided to create it instead. Turns out that’s more fun than I remember actually completing one.

 

E T I R W E N O S R E T T A P L A N E S
T E N S A D B A N E D L O H G W E L L S
T A F I H I R T A C K E R A M E Y E R O
A D A M S T O L O O P N W M F K T H O O
N A U A S A W A L L O R E L E I N A A N
N H S R D U N B A R E L L E I N E N R E
E L T T W I N N K O O C L T S G T N I I
F W G I I R O N E O T O N O T S T I N K
R A I N S H E P I P A K O A O F S B I L
A T W W E G G N I V R I W O L Y R A L O
N E G A M E R O Y E E M M A E N I L O T
K R I P L E Y S N E N U D A N T E G A R
L S B O O L W T C E M N I E S M A G P R
O H L L H A V I S H A M C O N I E G O J
R I O O J A R N E G N Y E N T I M Y O S
D P O D N A O T W O O K A N D A A O E I
O D M N N D I I I J I M A A E N R E V R
F O W A T S O N S D I S I F S A Y Z A A
T W N B O N E N E A T L A R K O A I A I
H E R I N G S A G N I L W O R A N U O N

 

Hints:

  • Every letter is used at least once in a word or phrase (e.g. book title).
  • At least 60 words are related to writing, authors, books and book characters.
  • There are over 100 words hidden in the square.
  • British/UK English (sorry Yanks)
  • Words are Up, Down, Diagonal, Backwards and some even Turn a Corner.
  • All words/phrases are at least 3 letters long, the longest being 14 letters.
  • If you are having trouble printing it on a single page, here is a link to a graphic version.

Cheers

Lanceolot

ps. I have checked it as best I can, but you might find a mistake or two. Let me know if you do and I’ll fix it.

pss. I have a list of the book related words but not the rest so don’t ask.

Leave a Reply

